5 reasons I dislike The Oscars (and one reason I don’t)

This is a great list.

emmakwall (explains it all)


george9

The 88th Academy Awards is taking place this weekend. And I enjoy stirring up trouble so thought it would be fun to tell you why I’m not into it.

Though I must add – I genuinely love all of your Academy Awards posts and Oscar love (and George Clooney) – so this is by no means meant to be taken seriously (though I am being serious and don’t call me Shirley).

Without further ado.

1.They’re unnecessary and smug. Most of the people nominated are presumably on some level doing their ‘dream job’ and earning fantastic money and if you’re Leonardo DiCaprio – shagging A LOT of Victoria’s Secret models. So, without sounding moody – why do they deserve extra praise? Aren’t they living the dream already?

No other industry does it. I certainly don’t remember the last time I was invited to the Annual Awards for Services to Auditing and Administration. Do you…

View original post 673 more words

Leave a Reply

