Superbowl 50 Superhero Movie 30 Second TV Super Spots

The game was exciting. But you have to be a big football fan like me to think a defensive match was exciting. However it was the new movie trailers that made the night for me. There were others I’m leaving out here. Jungle Book, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II, among them. But these are my favorites.

I even liked the Batman V Superman Turkish Airlines spots.

Check those out first.

And then moments later… (I would have separated them)

I really thought those were cute. And also the fact that they couldn’t get an American airline to do them is telling. But the movie could still be good I guess.

Next X-Men Apocalypse looks pretty wild. I love the Olivia Munn entrance. It’s pretty cool. Check it out.

There certainly is a lot going on for 30 seconds.

But the biggest by far was the Civil War “choose a side” theme spot with #TeamCap and #TeamIronMan. We get to see the two sides defined in this one.

You can see the Good Guys on one side and the Bad Guys on the other. The Establishment on one side and the Rebellion on the other. I’m obviously Team Iron Man. Any team with The Vision on it is the team to beat.

And last but not least Jason Bourne. He’s a superhero. Deal with it.

I can’t wait for the return of Jason. I have all the movies on BluRay. And I love them all. And it sounds like Julia Stiles is back which is awesome. Can’t wait.

Nice bunch of mini trailers and they really got me more excited for all of these movies.

Nice jobs all around.

– Mel

3 thoughts on “Superbowl 50 Superhero Movie 30 Second TV Super Spots

  1. I was rooting for Carolina last night, so I was disappointed by the outcome of the game, even if a little part of me is happy Manning is going out on top. But that was yesterday. I was too busy with hostess duties to catch all the previews. I missed the X-men and Civil War altogether. But today, thanks to you, I have something else to be excited about. Hurrah!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

