Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice Trailer

I tell you truthfully. This movie is gonna suck. No lie. Zack Snyder has little to no talent and I have very little confidence in him. He’s Michael Bay without the early success. However, this trailer looks awesome. (If you ignore the fact that the scenes from the movie are pretty stupid) Because this is the dumb guy trailer. I don’t mean to insult you if you think this looks good but hats off to the person who created this trailer for making it look good. You made a work of art with crappy materials. Mona Lisa with broken crayons.

Watch this. This things is awesome.

“I thought she was with you.”

This is a classic example of the trailer being better than the movie.

This movie is going to be very bad. I kid you not. But I’m loving the way the trailer uses Lex Luther. Soon as he walks in it gets really good. Amy Adams looks like she’s going to be underutilized again and the dialogue well… don’t even. This is a dumb guy movie. The Transformers of superhero movies. If you liked the Transformers, again I apologize.

I’d love to be excited about Doomsday. I’m not. I’d love to be excited about Wonder Woman. I’m not. I’d love to be excited about the Justice League but I’m not. Though I bet many many people are. And that’s who will go opening weekend. (and I’ll be there too)

This movie is going to break the bank on opening weekend and then attendance is going to fall off sharply. Off a cliff. Star Wars: The Force Awakens is opening in a couple weeks, right? I predict that Star Wars beats this at the box office. And you would say, of course. So let me explain. I don’t mean opening weekend to opening weekend. That’s a no-brainer. I mean 3 or 4 weeks in, The Force Awakens will beat Dawn of Justice at the box office, DURING THAT SAME TIME. SW:TFA will still be playing somewhere (See it again… for the fist time). It will. It’s Star Wars. And I predict, seriously, that it does better than Dawn of Justice after three weeks, in the Summer, after being out for seven months.

Yeah. That bad.

Great trailer though.

– Mel

7 thoughts on “Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice Trailer

  1. I hate to say it but I think you’re right. The trailer was exciting but in the back of my mind I’m thinking, oh no they’re going to over cook this one too. This looks like the least subtle and the least nuanced film ever made. But let’s face it except for Batman stand alone comics, most of the DC universe lacks subtlety compared to Marvel. Marvel was always about humanizing there characters and DC was always playing catch up. Why should it be any different in the movies or on TV… I’m loving Agents of SHIELD!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As much as I want this movie to be good and for DC to have a shot at Marvel-level success, I’ve kinda got a bad feeling about this movie. 🙂 Christopher Nolan’s Batman trilogy is great, and I’m loving the TV shows Flash and Arrow, but otherwise DC’s big screen efforts just have won me over the way Marvel has. I think “Captain America: Civil War” (interestingly, another dueling superheroes film) will blow Batman vs. Superman out of the water.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

