Photos from Around the Block: Ant-Man Friday

I went to see Ant-Man on Friday. Took some pictures before the movie. Took some pics after the movie. I’ve been up to Lincoln Square a lot and have taken more than a few pictures in that area, so this time I concentrated more on people. I took a lot more photos of people on the street and the reflections of buildings off of other buildings. So, once again I picked the twenty best ones and I’ll post them here. I really like these. Especially the late afternoon reflections and the people.

I'm Ant-Man

I’m Ant-Man

Plus Ant-Man was a good movie. So that usually means, when the movie is good, I get better pictures. Good movies make me happy.

To the pics…

This lady here is checking out the pics on my blog.

This lady here is checking out the pics on my blog. She clicked LIKE and so should you.

The many layers of a New York Subway Station

The many layers of a New York Subway Station

Hat Lady was a good pic because I couldn't see her face and her dog was checking me out.

“Are you checking out my owner’s hat?” Hat Lady was a good pic because I couldn’t see her face and her dog was checking me out.

The Fountain at Lincoln Center in Repose

The Fountain at Lincoln Center in Repose

"Stop in the name of love..."

“Stop in the name of love…”

The  Fountain at Lincoln Center Explodes

The Fountain at Lincoln Center Explodes

Fruit Vendor

Fruit Vendor and an Old Asian Couple

I think I'm going to do a whole book of just the reflections of buildings off of other buildings.

I think I’m going to do a whole book of just the reflections of buildings off of other buildings.

A guy on a ladder

A guy on a ladder

A Bird on a head is worth  three in that bush... nevermind.

A bird on the head is worth three in that bush… never mind.

Box Office (I don't know why I like this picture so much)

Box Office (I don’t know why I like this picture so much. There’s really not much going on)

Ladies...

Ladies… They look cold. It’s 27 degrees out… Give them your jacket.

A building reflection with a refracted rainbow.

A building reflection with a refracted rainbow.

On The Chow... New York style.

On The Chow… Outdoors… New York style.

Gum Balls

Gum Balls in Seven Colors (but just one flavor)

Sometimes you can't see the fountain through the trees.

Sometimes you can’t see the fountain through the trees. (that guy knows what I’m talking about)

Columbus Circle Globe from underneath

Columbus Circle Globe from underneath

Focus Pull

Focus Pull

A reflected building

A reflected building distorted and fractured.

The Plane Above The Building

A Plane, High Above The City, Going North… that’s my ride.

And that’s all the pics I got.

Until next time,

– Mel

Leave a Reply

