Photos From Around the Block: Mostly Naked Trees

I went outside today. Took my camera but forgot to charge the battery. I got some pics of the mostly naked trees, and birds, and planes, before the battery went completely dead.

These are kind of bleak. The end of winter is always bleak and grey… but beautiful.

I like these pictures. They show the space between the seasons. Between winter and spring. Between death and rebirth. This is another reason I moved back to New York… seasons. The seasons don’t change in Los Angeles. And the days between Winter & Spring (and the ones between Summer & Autumn) are the most beautiful days of the year here now that Summer and Winter have equally brutal and extreme temperatures.

But enough talk. Here they are…

Danger

You are entering the danger zone. Please wear your hat.

The worst part...

The worst part.

This is a picture of the moment when the panic is overwhelming. When I want to go back inside. I wanted to take a picture of my fear. But I guess you guys can’t see it.

I can see it.

You must be this high to ride this ride.

You must be THIS high to ride this ride.

Nature Triumphant

Nature Triumphant

Money Trees is the perfect place for shade...

Money Trees is the perfect place for shade and that’s just how I feel…

Little Bird

Little Bird

"What the fuck are you looking at?"

“What the fuck are you looking at, human?”

Mama Bird

Mama Bird on her perch

Naked Neighborhood Trees

Naked Neighborhood Trees

Tasteful Nudes

Tasteful Nudes

This used to be my playground...

This Little Playground by Wham-o (some assembly required).

Little Flag

Little American Flag

It's big. It's heavy. It's wood.

It’s big. It’s heavy. It’s wood. It’s better than bad. It’s good… It’s log.

Roof Trees and Airplanes

Roofs, Trees and Airplanes

Nearly Naked Bushes

Nearly Naked Bushes

Jet Streak

Jet Streak Across The Sky

Naked Trees in the Park

Naked Trees in the Park

Tree Against the Blue Sky

Tree Branches Against the Blue Winter Sky

Winter's End

Spring waits patiently as Winter’s battery slowly dies.

That's my plane.

And that’s my ride.

I’m out of juice.

Until next time.

– Mel

3 thoughts on “Photos From Around the Block: Mostly Naked Trees

Leave a Reply

