Avengers: Age of Ultron (Teaser Trailer)

NIce. We got an Avengers trailer to watch over and over and over and over and…

I’m a little speechless here.

I don’t know what to think of this. It looks a lot darker than the first one. And that kind of scares me. But I trust in Joss. If he thinks we have to go dark, then… fine… we go dark. However I can’t help but think that the darker tone (in the trailer at least) is a direct reaction to the success of Guardians of the Galaxy and its ultra- light tone.

This is usually the point where I say I can’t wait. May 2015? (I know what someone’s getting for his birthday) But I CAN wait for this one. I’m a little scared of this one. There is a lot expected from it. And also there’s that old sophomore jinx to consider. Take your time, May 2015. Take your time.

– Mel

2 thoughts on “Avengers: Age of Ultron (Teaser Trailer)

  1. I was also struck by the dark tone of the trailer. I’m sure there will be plenty of banter between the characters in the final film, but the concept and tone definitely seem heavier. I’m not opposed to a darker tone in superhero movies (I loved Nolan’s Batman films) and a darker tone here could save “Avengers 2” from the “same old, same old” criticism. However, I do hope the new movie isn’t TOO dark. Humor and heart have always been a hallmark of the Marvel movies; I don’t need the Marvel movies to be as dark or gritty as Batman. I’m like you — I’m excited for this one but also a little nervous too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeeeeaaahhh!!! This looks awesome! Hey it’s darker because it’s “The Empire Strikes Back” part of the trilogy. They plan to do “Civil War” for the last one. Actually, they’re going to start Civil War for Captain America 3. Bring it! Joss has not let us down so far, so have faith. Remember he wrote a lot of Marvel comics so I think they know what they’re doing. Dude, Hulkbuster alone sells it. HULKBUSTER!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

