Photos from Around the Block (The Return of the More)

Previously on Photos…

The Lizard is Back

The Geico plane is back and so am I.

Here are some more pics from over near my doctor’s office. I had to go back for my test results today. No surprise. I’m healthy as fuck. Of course I am. I eat right. I exercise. I try my best to remain stress free. And I haven’t seen any of my relatives in almost a decade. You know the drill.

It was nice out, so I did a little people watching. Train watching. Took a few pics. And yes, I need to post them to my blog or it’s like it didn’t happen.

Woman asked me, “Debit or credit?”

And I accidently said, “Facebook.”

I seriously need to log off.

To the pics…

By the way guys. It's August 19th.

By the way guys. It’s already August 19th.

A bit of the abstract.

A bit of the abstract.

A little still life.

A little still life.

A big bike.

A big bike.

A big truck.

A big truck.

... and this guy. Where is going?

… and then there was this guy. Where is he going?

What's he waiting for?

…and what’s he waiting for?

He's not waiting for her

Well, he’s not waiting for her.

The Iceman Cometh

The Iceman Cometh

Finally! Where you been? I'm hot. I need ice.

“Finally! Where have you been? I’m hot. I need flavored ice.”

... and so do these kids.

“…and so do these kids. Everybody needs to stay cool.”

That's not my plane. Got more pics.

That’s not my plane. Not cool. I got more pics.

A message from a message board.

A message from a message board with sunflowers. STAND OUT. That’s cool.

Towering Crane

Towering Crane is cool

This guy is not afraid of heights.

Towering crane guy is not afraid of heights. Very cool.

Cool building. Cool sky.

Cool church. Cool sky.

Cool apartment building.

Cool apartment building.

Through the stairs 1

Through the stairs (a series)

Through the stairs 2

Through the stairs 2

Through the stairs 3 (with sex)

Through the stairs 3 (of sex)

Through the stairs 4

Through the stairs 4

Reflections 1

Reflections (a couplet)

Reflections 2

Reflections 2

I can't drive 25

I can’t drive 25. (too cool)

Through the abstract

Through the abstract

Through the abstract 2

Through the abstract 2

The elevated one

The elevated one

The train platform people

The train platform people

Church Rules

Church Rules.

No Church

No Church. No Rules.

Have a Candy

Have a Candy. That’s cool.

My plane? nope

That’s not my plane.

I'm on a train.

I’m going home on a train.

That’s all I got.

See you guys next time.

– Mel

2 thoughts on “Photos from Around the Block (The Return of the More)

  1. Pingback: Best of the Blog 2014 | Mel Rook & The 7 Deadly Sins

Leave a Reply

