Is My Muse This Abuse?

Is my muse this abuse?
Have my screws come a-loose?
Does my fuse need a boost?
Is my muse this abuse?

If I choose to write Seuss
And not Hurston or Proust
Like a Susan or Bruce
Is my muse this abuse?

When my blues come to roost
My dark hues on the loose
Please excuse my excuse
For my muse is abuse

Drinking booze like a moose
Dealing twos like a goose
Loving boos like a deuce
Life infused with the juice

I was used then seduced
Been confused and reduced
I refuse this refuse
‘fore I lose,
Call it.

Truce.

Now my screws come a-loose
My old fuse needs a boost
From the zoos to be loosed
To my shoes, introduced

Not amused, I deduced,
My best woos reproduced,
That my muse is abuse
That my muse is abuse.

– Mel

Muse

Leave a Reply

