Star Trek: Into Darkness Quick Review

I saw the new Star Trek movie tonight.

Star Trek: Into Darkness

I’m not going to say much about it. Just post a few stills (study them at your own risk) and a few words. No real spoilers. (god if someone had spoiled this movie for me I would have been pissed) So here’s my take on the new Star Trek movie.

Star Trek: Into Darkness in 5 words…

Into Darkness

YES

Benedict Cumberbatch

YES

Kirk, Spock & Uhura

YES

Alice Eve

YES

Um...

YES

Enterprise

Go see it. See it on a REALLY BIG screen. In my opinion, it’s better than the first one. (and I loved the first one)

– Mel

3 thoughts on “Star Trek: Into Darkness Quick Review

  1. Glad to hear you liked it, I loved it also. I paid the extra price to see it in IMAX, and I’m going to pay to see it again in IMAX on Sunday. 😉 Loved the whole Kirk/Spock dynamic with Pine and Quinto. I’m a fan of Benedict Cumberbatch already and I thought he did a great job in his first big-budget blockbuster. I spent the past few weeks desperately trying to avoid spoilers, and had a blast finally watching the movie.

    Like

    • There was so much to love about this movie.
      SPOILER ALERT
      I loved every time McCoy said he was “A Doctor not a…”
      I loved the relationship between Spock & Kirk and the dynamic between Spock, Kirk & McCoy
      I loved the relationship stuff between Spock & Uhura
      I loved the way Scotty just up & quit but not fake quit, really quit
      Benedict Cumberbatch was awesome as always (Can’t wait for new Sherlock)
      I love the fact that we get to meet General Marcus
      I loved all of the campy nods to Wrath of Khan and the weird way history repeats itself
      I loved almost everything about the movie
      Except for the accents. Scotty & Chekhov’s bad accents are starting to annoy me.
      Why does Scotty have a pet? Or is that not his pet?
      And also do they imply that Nurse Chapel transferred because she was being sexually harassed by the captain?
      I hope J.J. makes a third one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

