Guns in the Church

I grew up in movie theaters.
It’s where I learned about the human condition.
Where I discovered my love for story-telling,
photography,
music,
acting,
art,
dance,
politics,
spirituality.

It’s where I had my first sexual experience
and my first paying job.
The theater is where I went for refuge
from the abusers,
for shelter
from the loneliness
and for warmth
on long cold rainy nights.

It is my institute of learning,
my place of worship,
my home,
my church.

DO NOT BRING GUNS INTO MY CHURCH.
Do not bring guns into my church.

Do

not

bring

guns

into

my

church.

– Mel

2 thoughts on “Guns in the Church

  1. Pingback: Spared or Spoiled Film Reviews: Trainwreck | Mel Rook & The 7 Deadly Sins

  2. Pingback: Spared or Spoiled Film Reviews: Trainwreck - SecuritySlagsSecuritySlags

Leave a Reply

