The 5 People I Wish I Were More Like or Building the Perfect Mel

Mel Rook & The 7 Deadly Sins

dalai_lama

His Holiness the Dalai Lama

I have posted in the past about meeting His Holiness and being impressed with his wisdom and humor and good nature. I would love to be more like him. To have his focus and his compassion. To be able to forgive the major injustices done to his country by the Chinese. The way he looks at the world and doesn’t take himself as serious as someone in his place would be tempted to. His never wavering compassion and spirit of love and forgiveness is inspirational. I wish I had a fraction of his spiritual focus.

Rachel Maddow

I love this woman. She is so funny and so smart. I remember her smile the night of the 2008 election and I remember wanting to bottle the way that smile made me feel. I like the way she cuts through the BS to the facts and figures…

View original post 590 more words

Leave a Reply

