5 Songs I Can’t Stop Playing Right Now

These are the songs I am driving my neighbors crazy with right now. I play them  loud and I play them often. 5.1 with my subwoofer by the door (neighbors can sleep after I’m dead).

Puscifer on The Late Show with David Letterman. Conditions of My Parole is the song and the Album.

Switchfoot with Dark Horses. I don’t know who said these guys are Christian Rock. I call this cock pop rock but it’s definitely the best thing they’ve ever done. Love that gang vocals chorus.

The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus with False Pretense. This one’s a little older but I can’t get it out of my head. I have to play it everyday.

Going further back Soundgarden with No Attention. I don’t think I could be any more in love with Chris Cornell than I already am. Love the tempo change in the middle. (Fixed the link)

And rounding out the 5 songs I can’t stop playing right now is Massive Attack with Paradise Circus. Had to get all of their stuff and all of Mazzy Star as well after playing this fifteen hundred times. Can’t wait for new Luther episodes. I hope they bring my girl Ruth Wilson back she is so amazing.

Until next time, remember: Turn your speakers up because your neighbors can go to hell. (It’s not like they invite you to any of their parties)

– Envy

Leave a Reply

